Entry rules to Russia

Dear exhibitors and colleagues!

Due to the increasing number of countries with open borders and the stabilization of the situation in the country and in the world, we inform you that the exhibition company Hyve Russia does not provide visa services for participants and guests of exhibitions. This decision was made in order to optimize business processes and efficient use of labor resources.

At the same time, we will continue to advise you on all issues of visa support, Covid restrictions and obtaining special permits by Russian Government to enter the country.


Contact person from Hyve Russia:

Ekaterina Kiva

Government Relations Manager

[email protected]

+7 (969) 192-75-16


According to the Appendix No. 1 of the Order of the Government of the Russian Federation of March 16, 2020 No. 635-r approved the list of foreign states whose citizens and persons holding a residence permit or other document confirming the right to permanent residence in which can enter the Russian Federation from these states through air checkpoints across the state border of the Russian Federation.

List of countries whose citizens are allowed to enter the Russian Federation, but require a visa:

  1. Austria
  2. Albania
  3. Algeria
  4. Arabia
  5. Afghanistan
  6. Bahamas
  7. Bangladesh
  8. Bahrain
  9. Belgium
  10. Bulgaria
  11. Botswana
  12. United Kingdom
  13. Hungary
  14. Vietnam
  15. Germany
  16. Hong Kong
  17. Greece
  18. Denmark
  19. Djibouti
  20. Egypt
  21. Zealand
  22. Zimbabwe
  23. India
  24. Indonesia
  25. Jordan
  26. Iraq
  27. Iran
  28. Ireland
  29. Iceland
  30. Spain
  31. Italy
  32. North Korea
  33. Kenya
  34. Cyprus
  35. China
  36. Kuwait
  37. Lesotho
  38. Lebanon
  39. Liechtenstein
  40. Luxembourg
  41. Mauritius
  42. Madagascar
  43. Macedonia
  44. Malaysia
  45. Malta
  46. Morocco
  47. Mexico
  48. Mozambique
  49. Myanmar
  50. Namibia
  51. Netherlands
  52. New
  53. Norway
  54. Oman
  55. Pakistan
  56. Portugal
  57. USA
  58. Saudi
  59. Northern
  60. Singapore
  61. Syria
  62. Slovakia
  63. Slovenia
  64. Tanzania
  65. Tunisia
  66. Turkey
  67. Fiji
  68. Philippines
  69. Finland
  70. France
  71. Croatia
  72. Czech Republic
  73. Switzerland
  74. Sweden
  75. Sri Lanka
  76. Ethiopia
  77. Japan



List of countries whose citizens are allowed to enter the Russian Federation, no visa required:

  1. Abkhazia
  2. Azerbaijan
  3. Andorra
  4. Argentina
  5. Armenia
  6. Belarus
  7. Botswana
  8. Brazil
  9. Venezuela
  10. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  11. Dominican Republic
  12. Israel
  13. Kazakhstan
  14. Qatar
  15. Kyrgyzstan
  16. Colombia
  17. Costa Rica
  18. Cuba
  19. Mongolia
  20. Namibia
  21. UAE
  22. Peru
  23. Republic of Maldives
  24. The Republic of Moldova
  25. Seychelles
  26. Serbia
  27. Tajikistan
  28. Thailand
  29. Uzbekistan
  30. Uruguay
  31. Fiji
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. South Ossetia
  35. Jamaica

The above entry restriction is not applied to the following categories of foreign citizens:

  • car drivers of international motor traffic
  • airplanes, sea and river ships crew members
  • train and locomotive brigades of international railway traffic
  • members of official delegations with diplomatic and service visas
  • persons with diplomatic and service visas, as well as ordinary private visas, issued in emergency cases related to the death of a close relative
  • persons, who permanently live on the territory of the Russian Federation
  • visa-free transit passengers proceeding through airport checkpoints
  • persons who are highly qualified specialists*
  • foreign athletes, coaches and specialists in the field of physical culture on a work, humanitarian visa or if there is an employment contract
  • persons entering the Russian Federation for the purpose of specialized treatment


In addition, entry into and exit from our country is now allowed for crew members of sea and river vessels located in Russian ports. Such specialists are allowed to use road, air, rail and sea transport for movement. The decision was made in order to ensure the possibility of changing the crews of ships. Restrictions on crossing the Russian border will no longer apply to specialists who are involved in quality control of equipment manufactured by Russian companies under contracts related to the construction of nuclear power plants abroad within the framework of international agreements between Russia and foreign partners. Also, free border crossing is allowed for those who are involved in certification of new aircraft and maintaining the airworthiness of domestically produced winged aircraft operated by Russian companies.

Entry into the Russian Federation is temporarily restricted for foreign citizens of other categories. The order is unlimited and is valid until a special decision.

According to Decree No. 13 of July 07, 2020 of the Chief sanitary doctor of the Russian Federation, the mandatory 14-day quarantine has been canceled for both foreigners and Russian citizens.

On the portal of the official publication of legal regulations on December 7, 2021, Rospotrebnadzor Resolution No. 33 of December 4, “On Amendments to the Sanitary and Epidemiological Rules“ Prevention of New Coronavirus Infection (COVID-19) ”, approved by Resolution No. 15 of the Chief Sanitary Doctor dated May 22, was posted. 2020 g.

With this document, the sanitary department officially reduces, starting from December 8 (the resolution comes into force the day after its official publication - indicated in the text), the validity of a negative PCR test result from 72 to 48 hours from the time of the test.

To check-in and board an international flight, foreign nationals and stateless persons** travelling to the airports of the Russian Federation, including passengers in transit via airports in the Russian Federation, must present a medical document (certificate) with a negative Covid-19 result (PCR) in Russian or English; the test must have been taken no earlier than two calendar days (including the date of arrival) prior to arrival in the Russian Federation. * *- Including children and infants of all ages.

The validity of the PCR test certificate is calculated starting from the date the biological material was collected. If it is not possible to submit the medical certificate in Russian or in English, it may be submitted in the official language of the country where the issuing organisation is registered, accompanied by a Russian translation certified by a consular official of the Russian Federation. During the flight, passengers must also fill in the form provided by the flight attendants.

Prior to arriving in the Russian Federation, passengers must fill out the questionnaire for those arriving in the Russian Federation to ensure quarantine control at entry points on the state border of the Russian Federation.


* - Excerpt from the Government Decree of June 25, 2020. No. 1671-r:

"persons entering the Russian Federation once, who are involved in labor activities as highly qualified specialists included in the list (indicating the checkpoint across the state border of the Russian Federation and the date of entry) sent to the FSB of Russia and the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia by the federal executive body in the field which is in charge of the organization - the employer or customer of work (services), subject to the presentation by the specified persons of valid documents proving their identity and recognized by the Russian Federation in this capacity, and visas or in a visa-free manner in cases stipulated by international treaties of the Russian Federation, and subject to the presentation of a valid employment contract or civil contract for the performance of work ( provision of services) with the employer or customer of work (services); ".