52 countries can obtain e-visas

Mikhail Mishustin approved the list of states whose citizens will be able to obtain e-visas

Starting from 2021, the unified electronic visa will be introduced in Russia. Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin approved the list of states whose citizens will be able to obtain it. This list includes 52 countries, these are the states whose citizens could previously enter Russia on an e-visa as part of a pilot project. Qatar has not been included in the list, since a visa-free regime between our countries has been effective since 23 February 2020.
The pilot e-visa project was launched in 2017 and had several restrictions. Foreign citizens carrying such a visa could only cross the border through checkpoints in the Far Eastern Federal District, St-Petersburg, Leningrad Region, and Kaliningrad Region. Moreover, they could not leave these regions.
Now e-visas will be effective on the entire territory of Russia. The border will be crossed through any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travels will be allowed throughout the country. In addition, the period of stay of foreign citizens in Russia will be extended from 8 to 16 days.
E-visas will be issued via the Internet for tourist, business, humanitarian, and guest visits. No invitations, hotel reservations or any other documents confirming the purpose of the trip will be required to obtain an e-visa. The consular fee will amount at $40. Children under 6 years of age will receive e-visas free of charge.
The introduction of the unified e-visa in Russia will help develop tourism, increase the investment attractiveness of the regions, and contribute to the overall growth of the economy.

  1. Austria

  2. Andorra

  3. Bahrain

  4. Belgium

  5. Bulgaria

  6. China (including Taiwan)

  7. Croatia

  8. Cyprus

  9. Czech Republic

  10. Democratic People's Republic of Korea

  11. Denmark

  12. Estonia

  13. Finland

  14. France

  15. Germany

  16. Greece

  17. Hungary

  18. India

  19. Indonesia

  20. Iran

  21. Ireland

  22. Iceland

  23. Italy

  24. Japan

  25. Kuwait

  26. Latvia

  27. Lithuania

  28. Liechtenstein

  29. Luxembourg

  30. Malaysia

  31. Malta

  32. Mexico

  33. Monaco

  34. Netherlands

  35. North Macedonia

  36. Norway

  37. Oman

  38. Philippines

  39. Poland

  40. Portugal

  41. Romania

  42. San Marino

  43. Saudi Arabia

  44. Serbia

  45. Singapore

  46. Slovakia

  47. Slovenia

  48. Spain

  49. Sweden

  50. Switzerland

  51. Turkey

  52. Vatican